Milestones, Training, and a New Goal

A post from my other blog,
losing It, where I talk about a cause very dear to my heart.

Losing It

Today, after finishing my first long run of my 10k training (more on that later) I looked down to check my mileage and I noticed something that had slipped my attention until that moment: I have run over 100 miles since starting this blog.  Pretty crazy to think that in a few short months I have logged enough miles to have run from San Diego to Disneyland.

It feels pretty momentous that I was able to do something so incredibly hard and to stick with it.  I don’t know if I have mentioned this before, but I’m a pretty big quitter, always have been.  It started when I was three and I quit preschool after being sent to time out for playing with a jack-in-the-box during nap time.  Then I quit ballet because I hated the sound of the word plié and the instructor’s choreography involved “tushy shakes” during the…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

